Slush Bags

Standard

If happiness was a bag, it would be this one.

Its clean lines, sturdy construction, and sweet, girly details delight me, and I just want to take a moment to applaud its creator, the inimitable SlushTurtle. Slush and her husband are raising money for an international adoption, and selling these bags is just one of the ways they’re making it happen.

When I heard Slush’s story and saw the adorable tote she made for Kassi over at Pink Dot, I knew I wanted one for myself.

She has many bags already made and ready to sell at her website, Slush Bags, but she also does custom work. When I told her how much I loved daisies, she jumped right in and found this fun vintage fabric and cute daisy trim. I couldn’t be more thrilled with the results!

These bags are about the size of a large purse, with a few pockets sewn on the inside. She also makes slightly larger tote bags with longer handles that sling perfectly over your shoulder. If you’d love to fall in love with a bag of your own, and support Slush’s effort to give a needy child a new start at the same time, be sure to contact her!

Meanwhile, my bag and I are going to the mall.

7 responses »

  1. I am totally in! It was so nice of you to link…otherwise I would have had to go without a great little tote! Thanks!

  2. I’m with newlywifed!! Thanks for letting me know – it’s awesome for two great reasons!! I can’t wait to get one of my own!

Leave a Reply

