I Did It!

Standard

Strike up the band and throw the confetti!  Today is the last day of NaBloPoMo 2009, and I am proud to say that I didn’t miss a single day!

Sure, some of my posts were dryer than the Sahara, but that’s not important.  What’s important is that…um…well…

Hmmm…

Oh!  Oh!  I know!  Prizes!  That’s right–there are prizes!  And since I faithfully completed NaBloPoMo (boring posts and all), I am eligible to win a Sock Zombie.  Or a hand embroidered bookmark.  Or perhaps an angry mime rabbit.

Between you and me, I’ve been wanting one of those Sock Zombies for years now.

At the very least, though, I get a fancy new blog badge to put on my sidebar over there. Go ahead; check it out.  I’ll wait… *hums tunelessly* …

Awesome, right?  I know, I know.

It’s a prestige thing.

8 responses »

  1. And I loved reading every post, boring & dry or not 🙂 Getting to glimpse the mind of Katrina is always a riveting experience!!! Can’t wait for next year since we all know it will be that long before we see a daily post from you again 🙂 Altho, don’t disappear for too long….I may need another dose of the Muppets before Christmas rolls around…

  2. Congratulations!!!!! I so wish I could be celebrating with you! I didn’t know there were prizes! I have a wimpy excuse about living in Africa and our internet going off. Blessings to you, Katrina!

  3. Congratulations! You did it! I have to get back into the groove. I just starting to do my regular blog visits again, and hopefully post regularly (like everyday…)

    You did it! You did it! I am happy for you.

Leave a comment