Oh, hello, internets.

Standard

I’m not a fan of blog posts that are just apologies for not blogging more. I ran across a blog the other day that was five posts long: one “Hurray, I’m starting a blog!” post followed by four apologies at six month intervals.

So I’m not going to do that. Instead, I’m going to trick you into forgetting all about my little hiatus by distracting you with… a GIVEAWAY! That’s right. I will bribe you to keep you from mentioning what a sad excuse for a blogger I am.

Also, I must admit, I’m a little curious to find out if anyone still reads this blog. Maybe offering an amazing prize will flush out the commenters still loyally lurking, waiting for signs of life. And what, you are asking yourself, is that prize?

After digging around in my stuff for a few minutes much thoughtful and serious contemplation, I found the perfect thing! Well, things, actually.

Not only will the winner receive this awesome mix CD, lovingly compiled by yours truly and entitled “Songs You Will Definitely Like”:

but I will also throw in, as a bonus, this completely original and terrible never-before-published poem, written in 1994 by 21 year old Katrina Wright (Swaim)–The College Years:

How terrible is it? Well, you’ll just have to win it to find out.

To enter, leave a comment on this post before Friday, June 1st, and I will use this supercool random number generator to determine the lucky winner.

15 responses »

    • Thank you! We miss you, too! Maybe one day you guys can come back here. Thank you for keeping us up to date on your blog, though. It’s the next best thing (I suppose…) 😉

      • I just told Tom this week that CDA is on the top of my list for where to move after school. So now we just need to find him a job there. 🙂

  1. Ok, so Levi pressed something to post my sparkly crown comment before I could leave any indication of my identity!

  2. I still read it! I still read it!
    I neeeeeeeed a new cd with music to love.
    Did you do the crown thing yourself and if so how…i need to put that on things. like everything that doesn’t move in my house. hee hee

    • I hope it will not dull the mystique to tell you that the sparkly crown is a foamie that Caleb got as a reward for answering a question at Bible Drill. I just trimmed it up a bit to fit the jewel case and glued it on the back of the song list. Voila!

  3. Is Friday REALLY June 1st!? Time she is a-flying!

    I definitely want the poem. I’ll frame it and hang it on my wall!

  4. Drat. I am terribly late to the party, but rest assured that I still stop by on the hooes that you have written. It was a prize in itself today to see that tou have been bloggin! Yea!

Leave a Reply

