Summer Fun List

Standard

I am blessed to have summers off from my job, so I can enjoy spending time with Katie and Caleb.  We’re saving up our family vacation time for Thanksgiving this year, so our summer adventures will have to be staged close to home.  To that end, we sat down with the kids the day after school ended to make a list of all the things we want to do this summer.  Everyone contributed, and all ideas were written down.  Here’s what we came up with.  I put little stars next to the things we’ve already done at least once this summer.  What’s on your summer fun list?

  1. *Jamm’s yogurt
  2. Manito Park
  3. go to the movies
  4. swimming
  5. play in the sprinkler
  6. *water gun fight
  7. *playground at the park
  8. Skate Plaza
  9. *video games
  10. *library
  11. *Red Robin
  12. set up the hammock
  13. hiking with the Kleins
  14. *Fun Fridays
  15. disc golf
  16. picnic
  17. July 4th at the Rudes’
  18. *walk to PetCo and look at animals
  19. BBQ
  20. Coeur d’Alene Museum
  21. Bible sports camp
  22. boardwalk at the Resort
  23. sushi
  24. *play at the Taylors’
  25. baking day
  26. cooking day
  27. go to the beach

 

9 responses »

  1. JAMMS is on the top of my daughter’s list. To do every single day, she tells me!

    My kids like to read, and I think they’d be happy to do just that all summer long.

    We have hikes planned for Mineral Ridge, Silver Mountain, English Point, Kamiak Butte, and Schweitzer. Also, bike riding along the Trail of the Coeur d’Alenes (starting in Plummer and riding across the lake).

    Oh, by the way, add one more thing to your list: Free lunch at Sonic. 🙂

    • Yay! Thank you for the Sonic gift card! I definitely know just what to do with it. 🙂 My kids are enjoying the swag, too (but the hat is all mine!)

  2. You inspired me to do my own list. 🙂
    Indians baseball game.
    Smore’s night in the backyard.
    Outdoor movie.
    Homemade ice cream.
    Saltwater Emporium.

    🙂

    • Oooh, some great ideas! Thanks, Ada! Caleb just learned to make quick homemade ice cream using a couple of ziploc bags, so that might be a good project for us. 🙂

  3. Hey thanks for the stopover. I hope I don’t offend you too often over at my place. (Kathy gets around it somehow 😉 You might like my other voice at
    themccord6.blogspot.com
    it is a little more lighthearted.
    Now, off to read about you!
    cheers.

    • Thanks! Don’t worry; I’m not easily offended. (Could I be friends with Kathy if I was? 😉 ) I’ll definitely check out your other blog!

      • I knew you’d find my comment, oh Lurking One. I have to get my digs in where I can without elevating it to a level that will spawn another King Incident… 😉

Leave a Reply

