Thankful Wednesday

Standard

I am thankful that God answers prayers.  Not always in the time and the way I want, but He answers.  And He keeps His promise never to leave us, even when we’re walking in the dark.

Today, after the neurologists’ office assured had assured me that there were no possible openings until after the holiday weekend, I got a phone call.  There had been a cancellation; could I come in this morning and take the appointment?  Yes, yes, and yes!  I wept with gratitude and got there in twenty minutes.  After an examination and a thorough patient history, it was determined that I have inflammation in the nerves at the base of my occipital bone–the most likely cause of the Headache That Never Dies.  There are several possible therapies, from nerve pain pills to injections in my neck; we can keep trying different ones until something works.  I’m starting the first one, a drug called Gabapentin, tonight.

Please pray that it will work, without side effects, and that sometime in the next few days, I will be a new person–one who can go outside and walk and talk and pick up the strings of my life and live it!

God is good.  I know He is with me whatever comes, whether we walk in shadow or in sunlight.

One response »

Leave a Reply

