Before I Sleep

Standard

It’s amazing how quickly a day goes by–especially when you’ve committed to spawning a blog post every 24 hours on top of your usual goings on.

Today was full, and we’re only just now going home from our small group meeting. What we talked about there could fill several computer screens, and I’ve been planning to post about our wonderful small group for a long time (have you noticed that the more full your heart is about something, and the more important it is to you, the more difficult it is to write about?), but since I’m in the car, typing with fumble fingers on my iPhone, I’ll save that post for another time.

For tonight, I’ll just say this: It’s good to be part of a family.  Especially one that will last forever!

3 responses »

  1. I have begun to realize what a blessing our Life group is, too. You know how they sometimes do crossover shows on tv? I think we should do a Life group crossover. We could join you on Sunday and you could join us on Monday.

  2. I know exactly what you mean, Katrina. I can’t write or post about something very well when I’m in the midst of overly strong emotions about it. Some things are too precious for words and to try to put words to something often doesn’t do it justice. I love Christ’s body. I’m thankful for the section you live in and that we are all one at the same time!

Leave a Reply

