So This Is Love

Standard

We were sitting in church this morning when Paul reached over and pulled a single long hair off the sleeve of my sweater.  He held it up and we could both see it shimmering silver in the overhead lights.

I leaned over and whispered, “It’s official.  You’re married to an old lady.”  He chuckled quietly.

I thought a moment.  “Does it bother you?  The gray?  I could color it, you know.”

“No, don’t,” he said, and gestured wryly to the silvery streaks emerging in his own beard and sideburns.

I smiled.  “Well, then–I guess we’ll just go gray together.”

Grinning, he reached over and took my hand before leaning to whisper in my ear.

“That’s the dream.”

14 responses »

  1. Pingback: you’re married to an old lady « rachel’s blog

  2. Pingback: The sweetest post I’ve ever read. « Life, Skin Care, Makeup, and Random Things

  3. Pingback: Cute post on “Notes on a Napkin” « Life, Skin Care, Makeup, and Random Things

Leave a Reply

