NaBloPoMo Day 2

Standard

I’m here, I’m alive, and I can’t find my kitchen knives.

Are they in the box marked “Kitchen-Fragile”, or the one marked “Kitchen-Misc”?  Can I catch a disease if I just use my Swiss Army knife to slice the cheddar for tomorrow’s lunch?

And if I do catch a disease, will someone bring me soup and grilled cheese sandwiches in bed and let me sleep all day?  Because I could really use a day like that.  I am done up.

Sorry about the flimsy post.  I know it’s not very filling.  I promise nice meaty chunks of narrative sprinkled liberally with metaphors in the days to come.

Meanwhile, the rest of these ambiguously labeled boxes can wait another few hours.  I’m going to bed!

5 responses »

  1. Katrina! When will you learn that moving is a GREAT excuse to eat out! I suppose that packing a McDonalds lunch for your kids probably wouldn’t work so well………. but I figure that if you can’t find your knives, Taco Bell has perfectly good knives that they’ll use to whip you up a crunch wrap! Yum!

  2. when i was a kid and we moved, i marked all of the boxes from my room “stuffed animals – fragile” . you could check in a box like that, lots of misc. boxes make it like christmas morning!

  3. Just remember, you have a long weekend coming up. That will help with the unpacking and time to rest. And I will even bring you soup if you need it.

  4. Good luck with the unpacking! That is definitely not my favorite part of moving. As long as the toilet paper is found, I feel like I’ve done a pretty good job!

  5. I’m glad to see you still have some Southerner blood floating in you after being gone so long. “I am done up.” is surely proof of that!

Leave a Reply

