Hail the Conquering Hero!

Standard

NaBloPoMo Ends

Well, I made it!!! Thirty posts in thirty days. At last, I am officially a NaBloPoMo veteran. Shouldn’t there be tickertape and balloons and fireworks and stuff? Anyone?

How about a gift certificate to Starbucks, then? I could really use a good caffeine jolt after all that mad late night posting…

Seriously, thank you to all of you who read and commented and kept me going with your encouragement.Β  I couldn’t have done it without you!

14 responses »

  1. Conrats Kat! It was a pleasure to click on your blog link and to see something new every day…so, what’s the deal now? Suddenly no t-shirts are being handed out so you give up on posting???

    Ok, I guess I shouldn’t be so quick to speak. But since I’m so quick to cast stones, then not keep my blog updated, I guess I’ll forgive you as long as you promise not to be gone for too long!!!

  2. I don’t think I know anyone else who participated – thanks for your support and encouragement! It was nice to think the thoughts weren’t just floating around in the ether…

    LOVE the monkey badge!

    Cue Fireworks: Kapow! Fizzzzweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeepop!
    BOOM!

    You rock!

  3. *Sigh*
    The end of NaBloPoMo until next year…umm, I mean, didn’t you hear that they extended NaBloPoMo until December…of ’08. That way we can enjoy daily doses of Katrina’s witty view of life.
    Congrats on accomplishing your posting marathon! (cue marching band playing ‘Hail to the Chief’)

  4. Awww, thanks everyone! It was a lot of fun. I’m enjoying a mini-vacation from the pressure of daily posting, but I’m sure I’ll be back later this week. πŸ™‚ Thanks for reading!

  5. SpokaneMama–NaBloPoMo is National Blog Posting Month, which happens every year in November. The goal for those who participate is to post every single day throughout the month of November, 30 posts in 30 days. You can find out more by clicking on the picture at the top of the post, which takes you to the NaBloPoMo official homepage. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

