Later, Alligator

Standard

I will be absent from the blog for a few days, my friends. Paul and I are off to Seattle tomorrow for a weekend in celebration of our anniversary. We’re taking the kids with us, so it’s not exactly a second honeymoon (or fourth, or fifth, or whichever one we’re on now), but I think they’re going to love the Science Center and the boat tour and the Space Needle. Don’t worry–I’ll keep a close eye on Caleb while we’re at the Pike Street fish sellers to make sure he doesn’t accidentally get scooped up and lobbed through the air like a giant cod.

Thank you all for your sweet comments and good wishes on my entry yesterday. You’re simply wonderful.

Until soon,
Katrina

p.s. A prayer for our safe travel and some good family time would be much appreciated, if you can find a minute. Thank you!

13 responses »

  1. GAH! You’ll be so close to me… yet so far! Too bad it’s not NEXT weekend, or the weekend after that! I’ll be in Seattle BOTH weekends! Booo! It would be so fun to meet you!

    Have a fantastic time! Seattle is a great city!

  2. We’ve spent our last nine anniversaries with the kids. We’ll make up for it in ten years or so.

    Have fun in Seattle!

  3. Happy anniversary and three cheers for some quality family time. May your week-end be filled with special memories and happy times. I pray for your safe travel!

  4. Have fun, my friend! I love road trips and wish we were getting out of town!! Hope you have sunny days this weekend.

  5. Yes, keep Caleb very close because when my sister’s ex-boyfriend was little and living in Seattle with his parents they were in the fish market– and he got hit in the head and knocked over by a very large fish flying through the air. He has refused to eat seafood ever since.

  6. Hey…this is kinda funny because I was just on the HBO web site and he has your wedding picture posted and I said to myself…”Self,” I said, “That looks just like Paul.” Then I realized that it was. We were friends back in the day and I think I even met you once at his parents house. Anyway, you or Paul should shoot me an email when you get home from your trip. hxd2282@icqmail.com

    Matt Rakes

    P.S. Have a great trip.

  7. Hope you’re having a great time, Seattle is a neat place to visit šŸ™‚ Praying for safe travel and fun too!

  8. I LOVE Seattle!!! My wife and I honeymooned there. I have seen the science center too…very impressive!! We loved the Tillicum Village tour the best (Space Needle was pretty cool too).

  9. Yikes, I hope you guys didn’t get rained out. Seattle’s 3 hours from Vancouver, so usually the weather isn’t too different. It P-O-U-R-E-D here all weekend. Hopefully it was sunnier for you a little farther south! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

