We Come From the Land of the Ice and Snow

Standard

With a full day today and not much time left to get my NaBloPoMo post in under the midnight wire, I must resort to that age old trick of lazy/busy/so-tired-they-can’t-string-words-together bloggers everywhere: linking to a tasty bit of internet fluff.

In that spirit, the following link should please fans of vikings, Led Zeppelin, and adorable little kittens:

The Immigrant Song

Um, enjoy*.

*Unless, of course, you don’t share my sense of humor. In that case, don’t worry–you’re not alone.

9 responses »

  1. The supposed kittens looked more like bunny rabbits with helmets. Sort of odd…glad it’s over. And so was hubby…neither of us are Led Zepplin fans… But, I have to ask, where on earth did you get that link? Just wondering about your surfing habits 🙂

  2. Now every time I hear that song I will have this image of kittens on the rampage. Oh, and Jack Black… I always think of Jack Black with that song. You know, “School of Rock”…

  3. OK, now I’m seasick.

    Well, at least I now know what Robert Plant was saying. I never could understand all the words to that song.

  4. That. Was. AWESOME!!!!!!!

    I LOVE “THE IMMIGRANT SONG”!!!

    At OU, my favorite chant IS that song. The amazingly awesome drumline plays that beat, and instead of screaming, “Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa-ah,” we yell, “Oooooooooooooooooo-U!”

    It is the most amazing chant in the history of chants for any sporting event. Ever.

    And this video rocks. 🙂
    (Boomer Sooner!)

  5. Well, Trina, I sure am glad I have a link to your site now. I was wondering how you were doing out there, but now I know you NEED to come home!

    Actually, that was a riot. It really helps a homeschool mom put things into perspective and makes me aware that I really have to educate my children so that they do not grow up doing that!!!!!

    Love Ya,
    Brandi

Leave a Reply

