We Interrupt This Blog…

Standard

This blog is on very temporary hiatus while the blog owner downloads songs and futzes around with her new iPod. If you have an emergency, she can be found in and around downtown Coeur d’Alene, dancing in silhouette.

Please check back next week for more exciting blog content:

*handy tips for removing irregularly-shaped objects from any of a toddler’s cranial orifices

*the top 10 signs you’re not a teenager anymore

*advice on how to recover socially when an important dinner guest finds a hair in his food

and much, much more…

Until then, this is

Ryan Seacrest, out.

12 responses »

  1. Okay, look, here’s the deal, I’m going to start needing advance warning of “blog haituses” (what on earth must the plural of that word be?!) as I need to plan my life accordingly. I look forward to reading your blog and now I’m left with nothing!!

    just kidding!

    Enjoy the new ipod and the man who gave it to ya!

  2. I would love an Ipod. We have an MP3 player that was awesome until my husband took it to work and into the shower???? I’m not sure how he managed that one, but hey, it does manage to work but not the way I’d like it to! (won’t rewind, and to get it to play you have to press fast forward!)
    Enjoy the music!!!

  3. And I just discovered you and was enjoying your blog on a daily basis. Honestly, how hard could it be to work that ipop thing? Looking fwd to your return, as I am sure that hair issue will come up sometime soon….

    go ACE!!

  4. NOOOOOOOO!!!! You should have asked permission from your regular readers before just assuming that it’s ok to take a break. I absolutely forbid it!!! Ok, so maybe that didn’t work, but it was worth a try anyway. I’m giving you exactly one week to post something new. Until then, hurry up, figure out that IPod and get back to doing what we love so much πŸ™‚

  5. No!!!!!! Don’t do this to us!

    Anyways hope you have a great “hiatus” and those promised future posts sound intresting!

  6. I just stumbled in..and you are gone! Ah, and to make matters worse I have to wait for the answers!! I’ll tell my dinner guest that the hair she found in her plate means that she is no longer a youngin’ (teenager) if it bugs her!

  7. Hey! I stumbled across your blog today, and I really enjoy reading it! Sorry to hear I came along when you’re playing with your new toy. Have fun! πŸ™‚

  8. How sweet–you wonderful people have made my day!

    Jon–Although I’m sure that the techniques I outline in the subsequent post might have some application to your particular problem, I think your wife might benefit more by finding you some full-time adult supervision. πŸ™‚

  9. Ha! I missed it because I too was on a big long trip called the life changing move across the country. Sniff.
    Love reading your posts!

Leave a Reply

